Week 15: Pregnancy

Okay, so I decided that I don’t like those other weekly updates that I was using. They’re bullet pointed which makes me feel like I can’t go into detail and write creatively and I just don’t feel like they’re very “me”. So I’m going to start doing these more detailed updates for everyone. I will also have a new Link To page called “Pregnancy in Weeks” in the Right upper hand corner so that you can find all my past updates as we go along. Let me know what you guys think about the change.

I’m going to be asking a few questions to myself over the remaining journey…

What’s going on with Everleigh? This week she’s the size of an apple or about 4 inches long! That seems SO much bigger than last week and I can tell. When I wake up in the morning I can feel a distinct VERY hard bump about 2 inches below my belly button. Sometimes it’s a little lopsided and I imagine that her head is on my right side. And my stomach is feeling huge this week! I don’t notice much of a difference in pictures between week 14 and 15 but I just FEEL bigger. We also found out that Everleigh can sense light, so we shined a little flashlight at my tummy and said “Hello Everleigh, we’re here!”

How am I doing? I’ve been feeling so much better since week 14, but have started getting headaches and a little dizziness. Also, at about 2-3pm every day I get the intense urge to just lay down and take a nap. But I’ll take that over constant nausea and loss of appetite any day! I’ve noticed the skin on my stomach tightening a little and becoming a REAL baby bump instead of just pooch. I’m so happy to finally feel like I’m really growing!

How’s my appetite? My appetite is GREAT this week! I’ve been eating nonstop, but really excited that everything sounds good to me again. I’ve added a lot of veggies back into my everyday diet and EGGS! I am SO happy to be wanting eggs again. They were my biggest NO food in the first weeks and now I can’t get enough of em! Ryan and I went to Whole Foods tonight and I ate off of their buffet bar and I was in heaven. My favorite thing I got was the curry potatoes and kale on top of cilantro lime rice. MMMmmmm.

What happened this week? This past week has been pretty busy. Last Friday I got a call from my doctor’s office this I have something called Group B Strep which I found out is in your urine and can cause nasty UTI’s if not taken care of. Also, I will most likely have to be given a series of antibiotics while in labor so I don’t pass it to the baby. But right now I’m on oral antibiotics to try and get rid of it in the mean time. This Saturday and Sunday we went to help out my sister at the 4th of July Auburn Fest. She was doing fair hair for all the kids there. The only problem is that it was, like, 108 degrees outside and then it got rained out! So that wasn’t much of a money making success but still a lot of fun! Today we Finally got our air conditioner fixed and it feels amazing!

Randomness of the week:

  • I think I have an ear infection
  • I’ve begun stealing Ryan’s pillow to put between my knees
  • My boobs are huge
  • I am wishing for that burst of energy I’ve heard all about
  • I’ve gained 6 lbs to date
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

