Week 16: Pregnancy

I can’t believe I’m already at week 16! And that in 4 weeks I will be halfway done with the whole process. Everyone told me that things would go by very slowly, but they seem to be moving at lightening speed!

What’s going on with Everleigh? This week she is the size of an Avocado! She weighs 3 1/2 oz and is 4 1/2 inches head to bottom. My source says that in the next few weeks she will double in size! That seems so crazy to me. She is also pumping 25 quarts of blood through her heart each day. I can’t believe how much, and how fast, she is growing each day…and thinking about her doubling in size is mind boggling!

How am I doing? I’ve been having a lot of round ligament pain in my abdomen, particularly if I’m on my feet for a long time. On Sunday Ryan and I went to to register at Babies R’ Us and walked around for hours. Afterwards I could barely stand up! But besides that I’ve been feeling pretty energized. I’ve gotten a lot done around the house this week and I am continuing to exercise every day.

How’s my appetite? I’ve pretty much gotten back to eating anything, although spicy and acidic things tend to give me heartburn. Too bad that’s what I’ve been craving! I can’t get enough orange juice and anything with tomatoes sounds AMAZING. I have really been trying to eat as healthy as possible, though.

What happened this week? Hmm this week we registered at Babies R’ Us which was really fun, but very exhausting. I made a checklist of all the things we will need, things we need to have in the diaper bag, and things we need to have in the hospital bad…needless to say, it’s a lot. Today I spent the day cleaning and catching up on laundry after being out of town this weekend. Tomorrow I have my first pregnancy class, and besides that little fender bender yesterday, everything is going great!

Randomness of the week:

  • My ear infection is all cleared up
  • I can’t sleep comfortably on my stomach anymore
  • I am now wearing maternity clothes
  • I got half the burst of energy I heard about 😉
  • I’ve gained 8 lbs to date
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

