Week 19: Pregnancy

Week 19! Almost halfway…(shhh, this post is late and I’ll be 20 weeks tomorrow!).

What’s going on with Everleigh?  This week she is the size of a large heirloom tomato! That’s pretty big! She is 6 1/2 inches head to bottom. This week her development is really the same as last week. They say she can hear better now, though. She is growing and growing, though!

How am I doing? I’m doing great! I’m starting to get really energized and I’m ready to start putting things together, shopping, and cleaning. I can’t wait to organize all her stuff!

How’s my appetite? I can’t get enough food! I’m pretty much hungry all the time. Ryan’s family has been in town so we’ve been eating out a lot and I’m really feeling the need to make some homecooked meals.

What happened this week? Ryan’s mom and her fiance have been staying with us this week. It’s been pretty fun having them here, but they leave in the morning. On Monday my mom and dad will be here and I’m super excited!

Randomness of the week:

  • Eating out can get gross.
  • I got new clothes!
  • We’ve started organizing and planning for the baby.
  • Batman was awesome!
  • I’ve gained about 12 lbs so far.
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

