Week 22: Pregnancy

What’s going on with Everleigh?  This week Evie is as big as a spaghetti squash! That’s about one WHOLE foot!  She’s looking more like a newborn this week as her eyes, nose and lips fully develop. Her iris’ still lack pigment so we don’t what color her eyes are yet. She’s looking a little like an old man with wrinkly skin, but in the next few weeks she’ll start to put on some fat to fill them out.

How am I doing? This has been a very busy week and hectic week so I’ve been pretty active. This results in some very exhausted evenings. But besides that, I am feeling a whole lot better from last week. I’ve been out and about and doing things. I’ve started to get a few Braxton Kicks already…at least I think so. They feel like tight cramps in my lower abdomen that come and go. It’s pretty cool to think that I’m far enough along to get them, though.

 

How’s my appetite? We started Paleo this week, eating primal. It’s been pretty good. We did cheat on Saturday because of the world of Coke, but overall we’ve been doing pretty good. Also, I’ve been loving our Zoku and making yummy treats with it.

What happened this week? Well…a lot of drama happened near the beginning of the week that was a little crazy, but got dealt with. My dad is in town and he took us out, which was really fun. He bought me the most amazing pair of boots! We went to see The Campaign. It was hilarious. We went to The World of Coca Cola and tasted drinks from all around the world. We visited my family at their campsite in Helen and ate some S’mores. We went to a friend’s birthday party for their son, Jude, who turned one, and now I’m just relaxing at home in some leggings and a t-shirt.

Randomness of the week:

  • New boots!
  • Zoku!
  • Swollen ankles
  • BH contractions
  • I’ve gained about 20 lbs
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

