Week 24: Pregnancy

Sorry this post is so late. I was in Seattle/Lincoln City on vacation when I took the pictures and we didn’t have a great internet connection anywhere.

What’s going on with Everleigh?  The chart says she is the size of an ear of corn. Her lungs are developing branches and her taste buds are developing.

I can barely see my toes!

How am I doing? Great! The trip was a little stressful and being in an airplane for5 hours was no fun. I got sick while I was there with a chest/head cold and it really sucks not being able to take medicine.

How’s my appetite? I had some GREAT food on vacation. I definitely wasn’t on Paleo! Cheesecake, Cream Sodas, Pasta, Seafood…yum!

What happened this week? Big trip, lots of family drama, first cold since being pregnant.

Randomness of the week:

  • First Starbuck’s
  • Macarons from a french bakery
  • Fried seafood
  • Grey’sanatomy
  • I don’t know my weight for this week

 

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

