Week 25: Pregnancy

What’s going on with Everleigh?  The chart says she’s the weight of a rutabega or about 1 1/2 lbs. She’s getting so big and I just can’t wait to hold her! I’ve been feeling her more and  more and can sometimes tell what body part is kicking me. She stays on my right side all the time, but I don’t look too lopsided.

How am I doing? Tired. So tired. But I am looking forward to starting on her nursery and getting things done around here…just 5more minutes of sleep.

How’s my appetite? bleck! We’ve been slacking since I got back and it’s been fast food all the way. Starting tonight I am making a homemade dinner.

What happened this week? I’ve been volunteering at the Rhea Lana’s consignment sale and relaxing on my off time. So not much.

Randomness of the week:

  • consignment sale
  • Polka dot blanket on a rainy day
  • Giving one of our kitties away 😦
  • Bubble bath
  • Braxton Hicks
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

