Week 28: Pregnancy

Week 28 update is here! The third trimester welcomes me with open arms and a chest cold!

What’s going on with Everleigh?  This week my little monkey is the size of a chinese cabbage…which means she’s supposed to be 2 1/4 lbs and 15 inches long, except I have a huge baby and she was measuring this big a few weeks ago! What?? Am I gonna have this kid early or what> Cause I don’t know if I can handle pushing a 12 lb baby out of…down there.

How am I doing? Meh. I’m all right. Really as far as the third trimester goes, I think it’s treating me well. My tummy is pretty small compared to a lot of people around this time and I am still sleeping. I feel really tired, though. Everyday around 3 pm I get absolutely exausted and really feel the need to take a nap…except I never have time. Cause there’s always something to be done.

How’s my appetite? Pretty normal. I’ve been on a raisin bran kick. And fried chicken. I want fried chicken so badly. So so badly.

What happened this week? My hubby surprised me with a beautiful glider for the baby nook in our room. I love it! We went to Arkansas to pick up our kitties from my moms apartment. They were staying with her for a while. The back to back plane rides sucked, though. But we are so glad to have our snuggle buddies back.

Randomness of the week:

  • Emotional. Like, woah.
  • Wall art came.
  • Raisin bran
  • 12 weeks? 12?
  • 165.2 at dr’s appt
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 28: Pregnancy

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    The baby’s room looks very nice. I like the warm colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

