Week 29: Pregnancy

This post has been sitting on my dashboard for 2 weeks just waiting to be posted. We had an awful past couple of weeks and I totally forgot about blogging for a while.

What’s going on with Everleigh?  This week Everleigh is the size of a butternut squash. Just in time for Fall, too!  The update says her head is growing to accommodate her intelligent brain and most of my calcium is going to her bones.

How am I doing? I could sleep for DAYS!!! My energy level is down in the dumps. Since I work at home I rarely even get out of my pajamas and I am forced to take breaks from sitting at the desk, to take mini naps and rest my back. The back pain has been horrible!

How’s my appetite? I had my first cravings since the first trimester. Cherry Garcia Ice cream and hot wings.

What happened this week? Hmmm this week didn’t consist of too much. We’ve just been doing last minute touches on the baby nook, cleaning, installed the carseat, finished packing the hospital bag ect.

Randomness of the week:

  • The 3rd trimester is a lot like the 1st
  • Less movement…no room.
  • So thirsty!
  • Urology appointment went well.
  • I weigh 167 lbs
About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

