Weeks 31 and 32: Pregnancy

For weeks 31 and 32 I am going to do one post. Mostly because not so much changed between the 2 and only one of them was interesting.

What’s going on with Everleigh?  This week she weighs about as much as a jicama…whatever that is (google search, anyone?). According to the average height and weight she is 3.75 lbs and 16.75 inches long. I’m alsmost certian she is bigger than that with what a chunk our child is. She now has toenails, fingernails and REAL hair! I hope all this heartburn is good for something!

How am I doing? Well, we had a little scare the other night while walking around Target. I started getting contractions really close together and, although they were not painful, they were coming every few minutes and lasting at least a minute each. We immediately went home and I lied down and had some water. They continued so we called the doctor and they said that as long as they did not get more intense I should be fine. I hydrated, went to sleep, and stayed in bed all the next day. Needless to say, I am fine. Besides that, the night time has turned into insomnia and the day time has turned into exhaustion  I never knew I could be so tired during the day.

How’s my appetite? My appetite has gotten pretty good and I wake up hungry,which was a problem for me for a while. I wasn’t interested in any type of breakfast for a long time.

What happened this week? We had our maternity session and, as you can see the pictures turned out WONDERFUL! I love every single one of them and it was really hard picking which prints we wanted. We also finished up the nursery area and it  looks great! 

Randomness of the week:

  • Laundry is hard to do.
  • Putting on my shoes is hard to do.
  • Putting on my underwear is hard to do.
  • Baths are a nightly occurance.
  • I weigh 170 lbs.

 

By the way,I apologize for the mess that is the “pregnancy” tab right now. I am reformatting it. Thanks for your patience.

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

