Creating Your Own Photo shoot: No Photographer Needed

***First of all, I would like to say that the following DOES NOT replace a great photographer. I have many talented photographer friends who do an art form that takes true talent. But if you’re on a budget this can give you something super cute without spending too much***

I wanted to do some picture for Everleigh’s first Valentine’s Day, but I’m broke. As are most people who just picked up the expenses of a newborn. I am a Royal member of http://www.picmonkey.com, which is a great tool for spiffing up your pictures. I got out my camera, a pink blanket and a couple cute outfits and headbands a started snapping away. It took a couple hours cause Everleigh would start crying after a few shots, but we eventually got it done. I thumbed through them and kept the few that were the cutest and started editing away.

Here are my results:

This was the first one I created. PicMonkey has a great collage feature with lots of options. I had this collage in mind before ever starting this and took these poses specifically for this reason. When doing a collage, it looks really cute to have multiple poses/facial expressions for each slot. I added a little pink tinting to each photo and chose a font and color for the letters. I think it came out perfect!

This one I came up with though some playing around. I knew I wanted to use this phrase, but I just played around with their filters, fonts and everything. They always have really cute features for every holiday and I love the retro vibe of their Valentine’s section.

I wanted to send my husband a cute Valentine from his little girl…I think this is just the right amount of sweet and cute in one little photo. He will be thrilled to have the prettiest Valentine in town.

This idea actually came from the sight itself. I saw this type of thing as a promotion for their Valentine’s tools and thought it was adorable. I put my own twist on it and added it to an adorable picture of my little girl.

Here’s an example of the different things you can do with one picture:

A sweet tint and cute phrase.

A candy colored picture and a Valentine’s Day greeting for all of our friends and family.

So, as you can see, you don’t need big bucks to get cute pictures of your little ones. Just remember to be creative, find a clean and clear space, join PicMonkey for only $4.99 and month for Royal or free for basic, and HAVE FUN!

Love,

jamie2

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Babies & Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

