Stitch Fix Review

I heard about this company called Stitch Fix and wanted to check them out. It’s like having a personal stylist and, essentially, not having to pay them. So this is how they work:

I went to the website and requested an invite. They told me that it would only take a few days, and sure enough, a few days later I got an email with my temporary password.

Next I went to the website and filled out my style profile, which asks you what type of things you wear (jeans and tees or dresses?), Do you like jewelry, Are your ears pierced, What type of clothes do you like (boho or classic ect) and what price ranges you like for each type of item. I really liked that feature because I’m willing to pay more fora good pair of pants…but wouldn’t pay very much for jewelry, cause I don’t wear it often.

So, I scheduled my fix for the week of February 12th. They took my $20.00 styling fee out of my account (this can be credited toward your purchase once you get your box, but if you choose not to purchase anything it isn’t refunded.

My box arrived right on time:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was wrapped beautifully and came with a card from my stylist:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The card had the instructions to try everything on, pick what I wanted and checkout online, then drop the rest in the mail using the prepaid envelope in the bottom. Simple enough. So I laid the baby down and went to try everything on.

The first thing out of the box was a striped drop-sleeve sweater:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wasn’t much for the cut, as I’m not a big fan of drop-sleeves,so I took a picture and moved on to the next thing.

A bohemian chic tank with a pretty pattern:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI liked the cut of this and the pattern, but didn’t like it enough for the price. It’s a great piece,but not for me.

The next item was a striped drape front cardigan:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis item I really liked. The cut and color were great, but it was out of my price range. $78.00. I debated getting it,but decided we need to cut back on luxuries with a baby.

There was also a pair of black skinny pants with a stretch waist, but they were a tad too small and a pair of earring:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI didn’t even open them cause they just weren’t my style.

Each item has a tag with a description of the item:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And ideas of how to wear it:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI really liked this because I always have a problem picturing anything I buy with something I already own.

So, I went back to the website to rate my items and overall experience. I let them know which items were priced too high, which ones I liked,which ones I disliked and what I disliked about them and whether everything fit or not. Since I didn’t buy anything I checked NO for each item and proceeded to “check out”. I got a “receipt” stating that my total was $0.00.

Overall my experience was fun and it is a convenient way for a new mom to shop. I didn’t buy anything this go around, but I tweaked my style profile accordingly and I am going to give it one more go and let you guys know if it works out. But for $20.00 it is well worth the experience…and if you find something you love you have that fee credited to your purchase.

If you would like to try Stitch Fix for yourself you can do so here.

Good luck!

Love,

jamie2

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stitch Fix Review

  1. Love this. I went over and signed up! I am anxious to try this! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

