Everleigh 2 Months

collage

This little girl is growing too fast for my taste.

Collage5

PERSONALITY

Everleigh was born alert and “talking” to us. She has always been so aware, but lately she’s aware of EVERYTHING. She follows you across the room, notices the cats, plays with her toys, laughs at me singing and has long conversation with her daddy when he gets home from work. She loves taking baths and I can tell she is a true creature of comfort. Warmth is where she is happy. She loves to kick back and relax, but if she’s not comfortable, she sure does let you know. She’s also pretty stubborn and does what she wants when she wants it. She’s a lover of naps…if she wants one…and HATES her car seat with a passion. We’re working on it. Her personality is coming out in so many ways and I can’t wait to see it grow more and more.

Collage3

SLEEP

Some nights (most) she sleeps through the night and then some nights she just feels like being a stinker and getting up ever 2 hours. It’s fine, though. I don’t mind feeding her. I kind of like it because it brings me back to her newborn days when I was high on life and up every hour. She usually takes pretty great naps during the day and goes down pretty easily in her crib. Some days she surprises me and doesn’t want to leave my arms, though. She’s a fickle little thing.

Collage4

EATING

This kid loves her milk, and if it doesn’t come out fast enough…she gets MAD. She wants it and she wants it now. I’m still not in love with breastfeeding, but I’m waiting for that “easy” mark that everyone talks about where you start to love it. I know it’s just around the corner and I can’t wait. I try to make our nursing sessions as relaxing as possible, because she can get pretty antsy and tense while nursing. I think it’s mostly because she’s practically OBSESSED with looking around at everything and has to just stare at my boob the whole time.

Collage6

APPEARANCE

Her baby acne is FINALLY gone. She is now in 0-3 month clothes, but the pants are sometimes still too long. She has short little legs. Her feet are still as tiny as ever and she still wears those tiny newborn socks and shoes. Her hair is falling out in the front of her head, creating a great looking crop circle. All of her dry skin has gone away and she’s has the softest baby skin. I keep joking that she’s going to play guitar when she is older because she has the longest fingers I’ve ever seen. Her eye lashes are getting so long and I’m almost jealous.

Collage2

DEVELOPMENT

She has achieved so many milestones in just the past few days. She’s grasping for toys, trying to roll over, her movements are getting smoother by the day. She found her hands and sucks on the all the time. She’s starting to notice her feet, but not quite there yet. She’s teething and I can see a tooth on the verge of breaking the gum, but it’s a stubborn one. She gums on her hands all the time, but hasn’t figured out how to hold a teether yet so I hold them for her. I’m sure by our 3 month rundown she will have all the these skills down pat

Collage7

So far, she’s doing great. Most of the time she is all smiles and laughter (no belly laughs yet), and sometimes a little fussy, but without the bad…we wouldn’t appreciate the good.

HAPPY 2 MONTH BIRTHDAY, EVERLIEGH!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Our Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everleigh 2 Months

  1. patriciamcaspurr@aol.com says:

    HI SHE IS A BEAUTY SOWHENARE YOUHAVING YOUR NEXT ONE IWAS ASKEDTHAT AFTER I HA DMY FIRST A LONG TIME AGO SOIAM NOW HAVING OUR 14 AND WELL WE ARE NOT STOPPING AND I AMWEARINGMY VINTAGE MATERNITY AS IAMWELL MUCHTOFAT NOW

    Like

Leave a Reply

