Greenville, SC Homeschool Convention

I know Everleigh is only 11 weeks old, but I can’t wait to homeschool her! It’s something I’ve dreamed about doing with my children for a while. I just love the idea of a parent teaching their child and knowing how they need to learn, because no one knows their children like their parents.

I occasionally research different homeschooling topics, even though it is no where in my near future,and when I came across this…I was beyond excited!

The GHC Southeast Homeschool Convention sounds awesome! They have hundreds of workshops to choose from, great speakers, and entertainment for you and your kids.

One of the coolest features I came across is their Homeschooling 101: How to Get Started. Homeschool veteran Cathy Duffy helps you prepare for your journey through homeschooling. She goes over topics like record keeping, which curriculum to use at each level of learning, how to be independent or join a group and much more. All great information for any parent looking to homeschool.

Gianna, A guest speaker, talks about how she was aborted ans survived! She was then adopted by a great family and homeschooled. How cool!

Their entertainment list sounds great including Comedian Tim Hawkins who’s motto is “Clean comedy is easy, funny comedy is hard”.

They also have TONS of great exhibitors to learn about, test, and purchase from.

Needless to say, I’m wishing I had a 5-year-old right now,cause this sounds fun! And…if you volunteer you receive a family registration for FREE!

I won’t be going this year, butI hope some of you homeschool moms can make it out!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Homeschool and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Greenville, SC Homeschool Convention

  1. patriciamcaspurr@aol.com says:

    HI WELLIAMSITTING KNITTING A BABY CARDIGAN FOR THIS BABY AND I MUST SAY IAMNO WLOOKING LIKE A BIG BEACHWHALE BU TIMAONLY FOUR NMONTHS PREGNANT BUT IMAEATING ALLTHE TIME IAM SOHUNGRAY BUT STILL GETTING VERY FAT MY HIPS AREHAVE GOT SOMUCHWIDER IAMNOW UP IN SIZES MY FIEND WHO IS A DRESS MAKER SAID TOME PLEASE DONT GET ANY FATTERYOUHIPS SIZ EIS NOW WELLL UP TO MUCH I USDE TOBE AROUND THE 70INS BU TNO WA SIAMEATINGALLTHETIME I AMNO WELLOVER THAT SH D SAID YOUARE JUST A FATTY SOENT TO WALKE SHE SAI DALLYOUFAT IS NOW SWAYING THE HIPS AR ENWO OSMUCH WIDER IWILLHAVE TO MAKE YOUR NEXT MATERNITY DRESS TOFIT HIPS SIZE OF ABOUT 82 THE WEIGHT YOUHAVE PU TONAND STILL PUTTING ON LIKE THER EI SNO TOMORROWSOSHE SAI DI HAVETHE MATERLA AND NEW PATERNS SO NWO NEW DRESS FOR THAT BIG BELLLY YOUHAVE GO TSONOW HDRESS FOR HIPS SIZE 82 INS SHE POKED MY BELLY AND SAI DYOUFATTTY SOHUBBYCAM ETHEN HE TOOK ONE LOOKE DHEY HOW AR EYOU ANDI NOTICED YOUR DRESS HAS WEN T UP AT HE FRONT NOW YOUR BELLY HAS EXPANDED A LOT WELLSIA SWE ID DMAKE A BABY TOGHTER HE SAI DAND DONT I KNOW IT FATTY HE SAID YOUAR EPUTTING ON THE WEIGHT NOW I SAI DJUS TLIKE YOUAND GO THIS ROLL OF FAT SOH E GO TBEHIND ME AN DIWAS STANDING AT THE MIRROR ADMIRINGMY BIG BELLY HEYHE SAID YOUR BELLY HAS GOT SOME SIZE IN THE LAST MONTH ISAID YOU THINKSO H EGOT A HOLD OF IT FROMUNDER HE SAID WHAT A FATTY ISAI DI AMSO HUNGRAY H ELOOKE DHE SAI DAN DWE KNOW WHERE IT IS ALL GOING ONYOUR BELLY WHAT ABIG PREGNANTBELL YYOUARE GETTING THIS TIME WELLHE SAI DI MUST MEASURE YOUSOHE WEN TAND GOT THE ETRA BIG TAPE WELLHESAID TIME TOGET ROUND YOUWELL H EI DAN DI GO TMEASURED WELLHE SAI DYOUHAVE EXPANDED A LO THE SAI DYOUARE NOW 65 PLUS ISAI DAND WHAT I STH ELUS WELLHE SAI DANNANOTHER 10 INS SOYOUARE 75 ROUND THE BELLY AND STILL ALONG WAY TOGO ISAID ARE YOUSURE HE SAI DLOOKE AND HE WA SRIGH TIMANOW 75 INS ROUND MY PREGNANT BELLY AN DI HAVE PU TON SO MUCH WEIGHT INTH ELAST MONTH ABOUT 14 LBS IN ON EMONTH THAT IS A LOT

    Like

Leave a Reply

