Trip to Helen, GA

Yesterday we went to Helen with Ryan’s brother and Ev’s Uncle, Ian and she was great in her car seat!

PicMonkey Collage

Helen is a sleepy little German town that’s most popular for its Oktoberfest.

helen1

We went to a little toy store, bought a “paint-your-own hot air balloon mobile” For Ev, visited an awesome candy store and tasted THE BEST chocolate covered cherries I’ve ever had, and found out Everleigh likes Vera Bradley. AND I got to hold a miniature pig name MOO!

helen3

helen4

helen2

helen5

helen6

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then we went to The Cabbage Patch Land because Uncle E wanted to get Evie a doll. I must say…this place was reallllly creepy. There were grown adults brushing doll’s hair in nurse scrubs!

helen7

So we picked out her doll, a baby that you wear in a sling, and then we saw this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And realized we forgot a change of clothes…GO US! So we bought-get this-DOLL CLOTHES! lol And then this happened…

helen8

And I could not stop laughing! It was THE WORST blowout I have ever seen! We got Ev into her *cringe* doll clothes and headed to eat at Golden Corral.

Even with all the craziness it was crazy fun and nice to get out of the house with Ev for a while.

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Our Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trip to Helen, GA

  1. patriciamcaspurr@aol.com says:

    HI BEAUTIFULLL PICTURES WELLIAMJUST HOME MY FRIENDS CAME FO RME TOGO TO BINGO WELLIWENT AND WE GOT A BIG ROUND TABLE SOI WENT AND GO TTHE BOOKS CAMEBACK AND THERE WAS A CUP OF TEA WAITINGONE OF THE GRILS SAI DSEEINGAS YOUAAR EBACK INTHE PUDDING CLUB W EHAVE BROUGHT YOUA FEW MRINGUES WELLISAI DTHANKS BUT IAM ONA DIET THEYALL LOOKED A DIET ANDINTHE PUDDINGCLUB WELLIWA SAT MY DCOANDI GO TMY WIEGHT TAKENANDI SAI DIAMWELL OVERWEIGHWELLONE OF THEM SAID JUST EAT THEMAND START TOMORROW WELLWE ALLSAT DOWNANDHA DOUR CAKES WHENTHE BOSS OF THEBINGO CAME OVER SHE ASKE DWHOIS THE GIRLTHA TIS INTHE PUDDING CLUB SO IGOTUP SHE LOOKE DSHE SAID WHAT A SIZE YOUCOULD NOT BE THE BELLY ISAI DIAMBIG SHE SAI DAND YOUARE DEFINATELY INTHE PUDDING CLCUB WWITHA BELLY AS FAT AS THAT WELLSHE SAI DI HAVEBROUGHT YOUALL OVER SOMECAKE SAS SHEISBACK INTHE CLUB SOWE ALLENJOYED THE CAKES ANDIAMA FAT A EVER

    Like

Leave a Reply

