3 Month Rundown

3months

How is my little girl 3 months already?

 

PERSONALITY

Everleigh definitely knows how to get what she wants. Her latest accomplishment is pushing out her bottom lip in complete and utter sadness. She loves to play with her toys and will probably be one of those toddlers who disappears for hours at a time to play on her own. Month 3 has been full of smiles and our favorite thing is seeing her light up when she first sees your face after being away for a while. You can constantly see her brain working away and I am always wondering what’s going on in there. I think this girl is going to be an athlete because she’s all about the physical milestones and constantly wants to be moving. She’s obsessed with her hands and you can always find them right by her mouth.

SLEEP

Ev usually goes to sleep around 8 or 9 pm in her crib. She usually wakes up around 2 am to eat and comes to sleep in our bed. Her next wake up is around 6 am. From there on out she’s a big surprise. She will wake up anywhere from 7 to 11:30 am depending on her mood. I’m a fan of the later days because it gives me some time to get things done in the morning.

EATING

We are going through a little bump in the road with breastfeeding but are slowly but surely pulling through. Ev is eating great and we go in for her weight check next week.

APPEARANCE

Those baby blues are only getting bluer! She’s getting pretty long and is now wearing 3-6 month clothes. Her hair is still the same and hasn’t yet fallen out nor grown in more. I think she’s a nice 50/50 of my husband and I. I’ll have to share some baby/kid pictures of us sometime to compare.

DEVELOPMENT

This has been the month of milestones! She’s rolling over from back to front and front to back, she’s grabbing and shaking her toys, doing bigger “push ups”, and babbling on and on. Her smiles have also become more meaningful.

 

I am so glad to see my girl excelling and having so much fun while doing it!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Our Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

