Everleigh 4 Months

4months2

This is so late and we are already approaching 5 months, but I finally finished the post and didn’t want to leave it out.

PERSONALITY

Wooh! We are going to have a time with this little girl once she starts talking. She’s already full of sass! Everleigh is probably the most fickle baby I have ever known and constantly goes from happy to mad in 2.3 seconds. She loves Veggie tales and exploring faces. She smiles at just about everybody but doesn’t want to be held by anyone except mom and dad.

4months3

SLEEP

ugh. This is my least favorite topic. It’s getting increasingly harder to get her to sleep and then she is just about the lightest sleeper in the world. Until you WANT her to wake up…and then she’s dead weight. We’ve pretty much gone back to sleeping like newborns over here…maybe worse. She wakes up SO MANY TIMES at night. Ryan and I are both sleep deprived most of the time. I’m hoping that 5 months will be the magic number and she will only wake up one time per night.

EATING

We are still formula feeding and I am on domperidone and slowly but surely increasing my supply. She has stopped being fssy at the breast unless she is SUPER hungry. I usually try to feed her a bottle first and then breast feed so she isn’t stifled by hunger. We hope to get back to MOSTLY breastfeeding, at least.

APPEARANCE

We are now in the chubby baby phase! My favorite :). Her hair looks like it’s coming in reddish blonde and he eyes are still blue. She is getting so big! She weighs 13 lbs 5 oz (at the time I wrote this post).

DEVELOPMENT

She is so ready to crawl but she isn’t there yet. When she does start crawling she will be a little tornado, I just know it! She doesn’t much like being onher back right now and turns right over when you set her down. She is teething like crazy and drools like a bulldog. Sophie is her favorite toy to stick in her mouth.

4months

So proud of my little girl…and we made it a third of the way!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Our Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

