Everleigh 5-6 months

After a long 2 months of being silent on here I am finally updating.

We’ve been very busy with life the past couple of months. We have now successfully moved! Yay!

Okay so onto Everleigh!

At 5 months she started rolling everywhere and rocking back and forth in preparation of crawling. It’s so exciting to watch her learn new things! We also started some solids this month, but she doesn’t seem completely ready. This month Ev was 15 lbs 1 oz and 25 inches long. We’ve got a big girl on our hands. She is already wearing 6 month clothes!

Onto 6 months! The most exciting month we’ve had! This month Ev started SITTING up completely on her own, STANDING against things on her own, and CRAWLING! Uh oh! We’re in trouble! She is constantly getting into things and hurting herself. She hasn’t quite figured out how to get down from things without taking a nasty spill. Also this month we started saying MAMA and DADA! Not really sure which one came first. They both sort of happened at the same time. I must say I am proud of my little one either way.

Over all being a mom is pretty hard, but so rewarding. Especially when we’re talking about our breastfeeding journey. And, yes, after a few months of supplementing formula we are now on our way back to exclusively breastfeeding. She is now only taking about 2 bottles a day. One 4 oz bottle in the afternoon and one 6 oz bottle before bed. But much better than the five 6 oz bottles we were doing just a few weeks ago. Breastfeeding and pumping around the clock isn’t easy, but totally worth it. I  am currently taking domperidone, fenugreek, and more milk plus. I also just made my first batch of lactation cookies! So that’s month 5-6…and now for some cute pictures!

1to6months

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Our Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

