31 Days To An Organized Home Challenge

I am going to start a new series that is based on a series done by The Complete Guide To Imperfect Homemaking.

She did a series called 31 Days To An Organized Home and that brings me to day 1: accepting the challenge!

I take care of my home pretty well, but it’snot really where I want it to be. We moved in about 5 months ago and I still have a few boxes that have gone unpacked, a huge pile of giveaway that has not been given away, and corners that are anything but organized. It’s really been on my heart lately to make my home a relaxing haven for my family. I don’t want to feel worried or stressed when we are trying to relax because of all the clutter. I want to feel like our home is the absolute best place we could all be in that moment and I want my family to feel that way, too! So tune in for the next 31 days as I make my way through every nook and cranny of my house with before and after pictures (yes, I’m going to reveal what my house REALLY looks like!)…we’ll see how it turns out!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Homemaking, Our Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

