{31 Days To Organized} Day 3: Didn’t Really Apply To Me

Okay so Day 3 in the challenge didn’t really apply to me, but could be really helpful to others!

Imperfect Homemaking suggest The Three Baskets Tip. She says to use 3 medium sized baskets along the top of your washer and dryer for items that need to be hand washed, mended, and donated.

There are a few reasons this didn’t really apply to me. For one, my laundry “room” is more like a closet so I don’t have much room for anything. I also don’t really own anything that requires hand washing and I have no idea how to sew at this point in my life (I wanna learn!) so I don’t mend my clothes. I just decided to skip this one and instead just hung some little hooks for things that can’t be dried in the dryer.

Hey, you gotta do what works for YOU.

Stay tuned for day 4!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

