{31 Days To Organized} Day 4 & 5: Contact Paper and Pantries

Okay so Day 4 is all about How To Apply Contact Paper to drawers. Well, I wasn’t really ready to get to my kitchen drawers yet so I decided to do something a little different.

Which brings us to day 5…Fabulous Pantries.

I don’t actually have a pantry in my apartment. I have a shelf in my dining room that we made into our pantry. Here it is in all its glory:

Ugh. Just the sight of it used to make me cringe every day. I’m so thankful for this challenge because I would have never thought of some of the things that made my pantry what it is now. It’s certainly not perfect. I can’t afford all the fancy canisters and wooden baskets, but I did what was in my budget and I’m really proud of it.

Here it is now! I used a basket I already had to store baking supplies in the very top, I purchased baskets from the dollar store to store items in a more cohesive way, and the pretty contact paper gives it a pop of style.

You can see the design is really cute and it was only $1 per roll. I used less than three rolls for the entire thing!

I used these baskets to store Everleigh’s snacks (which take up and an entire shelf).

I got a plastic bin to keep pasta in and used a round basket for rice and grains. I still have my cereal in the boxes because canisters weren’t in the budget.

This basket is for sandwich items. I often make Ev almond/peanut butter and honey sandwiches and it will be nice to just pull down this basket to make them. I also got a little canister from the dollar store and my husband poked holes in it so I could store my garlic. I stole that idea from Imperfect Homemaking, too!

And just one more pretty picture of my vamped up pantry!

Stay tuned for day 5!

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Homemaking, Our Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

