Week 8 with baby #2

IMG_1070-0.JPG

IMG_1069-0.JPG

I am feeling a little bit better finally and getting a bit of a bump so I’m going to start my updates. I found this questionnaire on a forum I’m a part of so I’m going to use it this time. I hope it’s interesting enough!

How far along? 8 weeks 5 days

How big is baby? The size of a little raspberry.

Total weight gain/loss: I’m not really sure but I’d say maybe 2 lbs from bloat and the insane amount of fluids I’ve been drinking.

Maternity clothes? Not yet! Just been wearing leggings and yoga pants mostly but my jeans still fit.

Stretch marks? Nope!

Sleep: It’s hit or miss. Sometimes I’m so exhausted I pass out hard and sleep great and sometimes I toss and turn all night. I also usually have to get up to pee at least once.

Best moment this week: getting to spend so much time with Ryan since he has off work until October 20th.

Have you told family and friends: Yes! Telling our parents was so fun! They were all in town one night and we all got together to play cards. We had Everleigh in a big sister shirt and they were so shocked! I’ll have to upload the video sometime.

Movement: nothing yet.

Food cravings: Coconut water. I like the sound of a lot of food but when I start eating it usually makes me queezy.

Anything making you queasy or sick:
Everything I eat, eggs, spicy stuff.

Symptoms: nausea, bloating, fatigue, sore boobies and dare I say…constipation! Aaahhh!

Have you started to show yet: A little bit! Much sooner than last pregnancy!

Leakage: lol nope

Gender prediction: We are thinking boy but would be so happy with either one.

Labor Signs: Nope.

Belly Button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On and still loose.

Happy or Moody most of the time: MOODY! Lord forbid I get hungry. It’s never good haha.

Weekly Wisdom: Never brush your tongue in the first trimester. You might just spend the day over the toilet 😉

Milestones: My little bump and finally “feeling pregnant” whatever that means.

About jaymeepatterson

I started life with the belief that, in today's times, a woman must have a big-time career, be completely independent, and, essentially, be the sum of "I am woman, hear me roar." As I grew up the common dream of "prince charming" started worming its way into my brain. One day, in college, while I was planning the next move on my road toward a nursing career I realized something odd. I was in love. Soon after I was engaged and then married. Shortly into my marriage I realized two things. 1. I was not happy with what I was working toward. 2. Why can't the idea of an independent, chic, housewife exist? So, I created it! Well, maybe not, but I did start living it. As I was living this dream life a genius thought came to mind. Why not share this idea with the public? Share this notion of a chic woman who runs her home...from home! So here it is. Enjoy, ladies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

